Search & Find  
advanced search  
December - 2017
  01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Steering Committee


The Steering Committee brings together specialists from key stakeholder groups in photovoltaic solar energy and directly related sectors. The Committee develops a broadly supported strategy and corresponding implementation plan for education, research & technology development, innovation and market deployment of photovoltaic solar energy. To this aim the Committee steers and supports the Platform activities.


The Steering Committee is composed by 31 high level decision-makers representing all relevant European PV Stakeholders. The Committee is leaded by the Chairman of the ETIP PV.

Chair of the EU Technology and Innovation Platform Photovoltaics

Marko Topic Chairman
Wim Sinke Vice-Chairman
Gaetan Masson Vice-Chairman

Steering Committee Members (Term 2018 - 2020)

Marko Topič University of Ljubljana UL-FE
Wim Sinke ECN
Gaetan Masson Becquerel Institute
Pierre-Jean Alet CSEM
Fabrizio Bizzarri Enel Green Power
Rolf Brendel ISFH
Christian Breyer Lappeenranta University of Technology
Carlos del Canizo Technical University of Madrid
Bernhard Dimmler Manz
Venizelos Efthymiou FOSS Research Centre, University of Cyprus
Ivan Gordon EERA PV / IMEC
Ulrike Jahn TÜV Rheinland Energy
Franz Karg Avancis
Silke Krawietz SETA Network / University LUISS Guido Carli
Philippe Malbranche CEA INES
Richard Moreth VITRONIC
David Moser Eurac Research
Milan Nitzschke EU ProSun / provocacy
Simon Philipps EERA PV / Fraunhofer ISE
Riccardo Po Eni Spa
Jozef Poortmans IMEC
Uwe Rau Forschungszentrum Jülich
Eduardo Román Tecnalia
Rutger Schlatmann (HZB) PVcomB
Wolfgang Storm Wacker Chemie
Jan Vandesande janCONSULT
Eero Vartiainen Fortum Growth Oy
Andreas Wade First Solar
James Watson SolarPower Europe
Harry Wirth Fraunhofer ISE
Peter Wohlfart Singulus
Achim Woyte 3E
Contact: Sofia Arancon <>